Lime Has Yet to Impress, Strikes Out

I’ve been to the Lime* in Doral a couple times now, and have never been impressed by what I’ve gotten there.

This last time, I ordered the Nach’yo’momma’s Nachos and was still… (unsurprisingly) unimpressed.  From the menu description, the nachos had sounded pretty promising… I was ready for a plate packed with queso, shredded cheese, black beans, sour cream, guacamole, pico de gallo, and jalapeños, — and I even ordered extra bell peppers and onions on the side!

052515_lime_nachos

While there was certainly a large quantity of food, the quality was below average in my opinion.  And I’d even go as far as to say most of the toppings were tasteless, which is the reason it gets a below average!  That made me really sad because I had originally planned on finishing off every last chip in the box.  #ilovenachos  Unfortunately, I must say that I wasn’t even able to make it halfway through the meal… and you know how I hate to leave food on the table

That’s strike three for Lime in my book!  I’ve gotten the Original Tacos several times before, but was never satisfied with the taste of those either… Also, my co-worker got sick from whatever she ate there, so I sure won’t be going back anytime soon.   There are plenty of better Mexican (and other Latin American) options in town anyway.

*Location:
8484 NW 36th St
Doral, FL 33166

Leave a Reply

