Seared Ahi at Salt Creek

I love traveling because I get to try so many different cuisines, but on the flip side, traveling can also be exhausting, sometimes making me crave sleep even more than food.

During my travels on the West Coast, I was starting to feel like a glutton for eating out every meal, especially after eating at Toulouse Petit, and by the time my work travels brought me south from Seattle, Washington to Valencia, California, I was more than ready for another salad — even though I don’t typically tend to prefer meals consisting mostly of leafy greens!

In Valencia, I dined at Salt Creek Grille*, which offers a variety of salads, burger, and fish/meat entrees.  The menu looked great, especially the fish and meats, but I couldn’t bring myself to order anything heavier than a salad with perhaps a small helping of fish or meat…

I settled on the Seared Ahi Salad.  Seared rare ahi, baby greens, diced tomato, asparagus, and red potato tossed with orange soy.

IMG_0727

My favorite part of the salad?  That it wasn’t drowning in salad dressing, unlike my Carne Asada Steak Salad at Peso’s Kitchen & Lounge in Seattle!  Salt Creek’s menu was true to its word — the salad was tossed with dressing.  Taste-wise, the salad was fine, but not really anything that sparked fireworks in my mouth.  Portion-size, also fine.  As you can see from the picture above, the presentation was fairly boring, even slightly disappointing.  But I guess the more important part was that I did enjoy eating it!

*Location:
Westfield Valencia Town Center
24415 Town Center Dr #115
Valencia, CA 91355

Leave a Reply

