Getting My Chinese Fix at China Pavilion

It’s been a while since I’ve been out for Chinese, so tonight’s visit to China Pavilion* was long overdue.

For the table, we ordered three dishes to share.  #familystyle

First order of business… Pork and Eggplant in Garlic Sauce.  This is one of my all-time favorite Chinese dishes, if not my #1 favorite dish.  (Did I mention I love garlic?!)  The garlic sauce makes it really flavorful, and plus, I get servings of veggies AND meat!  2-in-1, woo, multiple food groups!  Needless to say, this gets a good from me!

080214_chinapavillion_eggplant

Next up… Peking Pork Chops.  I also order this dish a lot, but not as much as the Eggplant.  Fried and somewhat fatty, but also pretty flavorful.  It’s both sweet and salty, but more sweet in my opinion, since it’s dunked in sauce.  Never heard of it before?  Think sweet and sour chicken, but less flour-y and pork instead of chicken.  I give it four stars out of five, fine.

080214_chinapavillion_pork

Last but not least… Lamb Stew Casserole.  This was the first time I ordered this, but I’ve had the Beef Stew Casserole many times before.  Turns out the casseroles are pretty much equivalent, except for the meats.  The veggies in the pot may also vary slightly.  In the lamb version, there’s slices of crunchy water chestnuts, as well as whole plump and juicy shiitake mushrooms.  Rating… hm, probably no higher than fine.

080214_chinapavillion_lamb

Of course, the meal wouldn’t have been complete without steamed white rice.  Yay for unlimited white rice!  I’m so glad that I didn’t have to pay by the bowl because I probably had 2-3 bowls!  #iloverice  #dontjudgeme  *shifty eyes*  I suppose I’m the only one I can blame for my slightly-uncomfortable-but-not-unbearable satiation right now…

*Location:
10041 Pines Blvd
Pembroke Pines, FL 33024

Leave a Reply

