The Philly Cheesesteak, An American Staple

I haven’t eaten out all week, which makes me sad.  But no matter, that won’t stop me from blogging about food!

My most exciting lunch this week was probably a Philly cheesesteak that I had from the cafeteria at my office.  Beefy, cheesy, toasty… complete with a nice helping of mixed bell peppers and grilled onions.  Yum!  Also served with baked chips on the side.  Chips were a bit greasy, but also pretty tasty.  Overall, I’d have to rate it somewhere between good and fine, maybe closer to fine.  By cafeteria standards though, I suppose it’s really closer to good…

072514_philly_cheesesteak

Stay tuned for more culinary adventures!

Leave a Reply

