Summer’s Here… Time for BBQ!

062714_cc_bbqMy company hosted a BBQ during lunch today and I was super excited to partake in all the smoky/grilled/what-have-you goodness!  #freefood  The spread for this afternoon included slow-cooked BBQ ribs, grilled BBQ chicken, hamburgers, cheeseburgers, hot dogs, baked beans, corn on the cob, mac & cheese, french fries, and brownies.

I was pleasantly surprised by the tastiness of the food I piled high onto my plate.  Overall rating, fine, which is pretty good in my book!  The only thing I definitely wouldn’t eat again was the hot dog (below average, bordering on no).  Way too salty, even sans condiments!  The mac & cheese (okay) didn’t have much flavor and was a tad bit dry, but it was bearable I suppose.

New discovery today… baked beans as an alternative to ketchup on french fries is delicious!  Everyone should give it a try.

What are your favorite summer foods?

Leave a Reply

